Paging Walter Cronkite

I watch my local news when I get up in the morning.  I get that news is light this time of year with people on vacation and all.  Even the seasoned criminals aren’t apparently news worthy either.   What was the big story this morning?  That would be the fool who got smacked in the face with a baseball while he chatted on his cell phone.  For me, the only thing news worthy was that dude never dropped his phone.  I bet he has the same talent with never dropping a drink either.  Captain Morgan would be proud.

Seriously…this is the best news for the day?  Yeah okay.

In what is being considered salacious news…Kathlyn Beatty daughter of Warren Beatty and Annette Benning is in the process of transitioning female to male and is going by the name of Stephen.  It’s hard enough for a person to decide to have the operations required to transition completely but to have the entire world judge them in the news is really sad.  I read the comments from ignorant people.  Try walking in Stephen’s shoes before you comment about things you couldn’t even comprehend.  Transgender people have the highest suicide rate for any group.  The family will grieve for the daughter the feel they’ve lost but with help they will embrace Stephen and will be glad he’s alive with them.