The One Where I Use A Really Bad Simile

I moved from the big house to the little condo so I didn’t have all that up keep.  I chose this particular condo because it on the first floor (no steps) and I could have easy access outside with the dogs (grass).  When I first moved in there wasn’t any grass due to a drainage problem.  My first spring in the place I laid sod in the area in front of the condo myself.  It took 2-1/2 years for them to address the drainage problem but not before a lot of the sod suffered some mange.  So now that I have drainage I put in a paver walk and then laid the grass seed to fill in the gaps.

This is the exact moment it stopped raining.  We had been having torrential downpours and rain at least once a week until I laid down the seed.  My grass is looking like Uncle Maury’s bad comb over.

Today…today it rained.  Hopefully the grass will look less like a comb over and more like hair implants by the end of the week.  I’m willing the grass to grow as I type this so I can get back to the no lawn  maintenance portion of living in my condo…Go Grass Go!!!

Leave a comment