I Worry About Worrying

Sometimes I can’t control the worry factor.  I just do.  Things plague me for ever and I just can’t let them go.  My sister says it’s guilt.  I’m not so sure about that.  I think it’s just that I replay things over and over because I know things could have been different if I had made a different choice.  It’s that 20/20 hindsight that keeps me awake at night.

Even Mickie seems worried...oh wait it's probably because of the hat

I even worry about things that have very little effect on my life at all.  It’s just weird.  Weird or not it keeps me awake and I hate that.  When I was 18 years old I was diagnosed with a stomach ulcer.  My doctor said to me ‘you are too young to worry about things so stop it.’    Sure okay Doc!  I was probably worrying about being born.  Which explains why I have the expression I do in my Hospital Baby Picture.   Seriously I looked like a pissed off chicken.

So now I’m off to worry about some more crap.   Sheesh…worrying is exhausting.

Leave a Reply

