On A Hot Autumn Day

Today has been another hot day in the neighborhood.  It was colder in August than it is now.  I want it to be cold or cooler, not 85 degrees!

I haven’t been outside much in the last 5 days because of the heat and humidity.  Today I forced myself to go out to the farm for some Autumn cheer even if it was 85 degrees.

Things are starting to turn brownish.  Very Harvest looking which is wonderful!  The farm is preparing for the winter and sowing the crops.  I love having this place near me.  Suburbia isn’t the same as wide open farmland.  To have this to look at everyday is soul cleansing.  It gave me the boost I needed today.  Now Mother Nature is done with Hurricanes and Heatwaves we can get on with Autumn, thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

