Mental Health Moments

Today I took 20 minutes to visit my happy place.

It’s how I keep my sanity in this crazy world of Adulthood.

My wife has given this gift of a membership to the Arboretum for the last 6 years.  Even if I can only spend as little as 10 minutes here it does so much for my soul.

The world outside of these gates is so fast paced and loud.  Inside the gates it’s blasting only color and beauty.

I know I am very lucky to have this place.  In our ever crowding world there are fewer and fewer places to have peace outside.

Leave a Reply

