Lost Another TV Icon

Van Williams died at the age of 82 on November 29th.  He was best known as The Green Hornet.  I loved that show.

ghkado

I was really little when it was on in the 60’s but it’s one of my favorites.

green-hornet-car

I think it was his car that made me love this show.  Van brought humor to the action packed show.

troyvan

Earlier in his career he was known for being Troy Donahue’s side kick on Surfside 6.  Who doesn’t love a good beach show?  He was part of the early glamour studs in TV and Movies.

It’s hard losing these wonderful actors/actresses.  It’s like a piece of my childhood goes with them.  RIP Mr. Van Williams!

Leave a Reply

