Living with Autoimmune

I’ve been lucky these last few months.  I’ve felt pretty good in general but with Rheumatoid Arthritis my good is someone else’s very bad day.

13925261_10153752829910887_4034510401886203290_n

This is a representation of how I feel today.  The weather was rainy this week, coupled with a cold spell settling into the region and a stressful, sleep deprived week and this is what is left.  A person who feels broken from the inside out.  My feet are swollen and my hands as well.  It hurts when I take a breath because my costal joints are inflamed.

raliving

I’m luckier than most that I can get treatment for my disease.  I also consider myself lucky that I do not have something far worse like Crohn’s Disease which is also an Autoimmune disease.  So although I feel like roadkill on a winter day I’m still living and pushing through it.  Everyone has something…this is my something.

Leave a Reply

