A Road To De-Stressing

Stress is a part of everyone’s life.  If someone tells you they don’t have stress they live in a cave with no access to the outside world because stress is everywhere!

Most of my stress is self induced.  I blame it on being a Virgo, but I’m sure it has more to do with the face I create my own stress part of the time.  I’ve tried very hard to lighten the stress in my life but somehow I can’t manage it…which stresses me out.

It starts with things like…what to have for dinner?  This should be an easy question but for me it makes me crazy.  I’m not sure what to have for dinner.  Um…food is a good answer but not specific enough.  How about we have macaroni salad?  That’s not a dinner food.  It’s a side food.  I could eat it for dinner though.  Well you get the picture.

scrabble

So I’ve taken to Scrabble to easy my troubled brain.  It’s so relaxing and for 10 minutes I forget everything around me and just place my letters.  Ah…the joys!  You should give it a try!

Leave a Reply

