October 1, 2015 = Awesomeness!

Yeah it finally arrived…October 1, 2015.  For me it is the beginning of Halloween season.  I love Autumn and Halloween!  I start off every October by watching Hocus Pocus!

HocusPocusPoster

It is my most favorite Halloween Movie of all time and is on my top 10 list of favorite movies of all time.  I loved this movie so much when it came out that I saw it 4x at the theater.  I then planned my next year’s vacation around it.  I went to visit Salem, Massachusetts to walk the walk of the movie sites.  Allison’s house, the neighborhood, The School and park, Town Hall and the Salem Village.  I LOVED IT!  I loved it so much that I went back for the next two October’s to relive the fun.  I also read every book I could find on the Salem Witch Trials.  That was a rather nasty business but the history of it was amazing.

If you ever go to Salem for Halloween/October just remember it is their busiest tourist season.  I had to make my hotel reservations 1 year in advance (this was recommended by the city website for Haunted Happenings).  I stayed in the neighboring town of Danvers and loved it.

What’s my second movie to watch for Halloween Month…Why Nightmare Before Christmas of course!

Happy October Everybody!

Leave a Reply

