FOSP: The Lucky Dog Edition

We recently started going to a local restaurant.  I hadn’t been there since they opened like 100 years ago (okay maybe not that long).  I forgot how tasty their food is and it’s been nice to try some new things.

20140329_134423 (400x300)They have French Onion Soup on the menu so of course I had to try it!  It was good.  I think I would give it higher praise if it was coated with mozzarella or provolone cheese instead of swiss.  The broth wasn’t too salty (yay) and the bread was perfect.  I didn’t mind the swiss cheese that much but I’m like…well I’m a cheese snob.

This is funny because I’m lactose intolerant and eat so little of it that to be a cheese snob is sort of ludicrous, lol.  Hey I’m ludicrous 🙂

Over all I think I could move this FOS to about #3 on my over all list.  Still holding the #1 ranking is Rio Station, Wildwood, New Jersey.

Leave a Reply

