Through These Doors…

I was visiting some of my favorite places on Friday just to capture the last moments of Autumn when the leaves all fall and make the pathways to Winter.

These are the most beautiful doors I’ve seen in a long time.

IMG_3680 (300x400)

I’ve always loved doors, windows, staircases and well you get the idea…they all lead some where.  These doors lead to a place that some would say was the ultimate goodness and others would say the ultimate sadness.  I guess a little of both.

IMG_3679 (400x295)

They lead to a Mausoleum at Laurel Hill Cemetery.  The artistry is amazing in both Marble and Steel.  Love and dedication went into this house of the dead.  I know cemeteries aren’t most people’s usual place to go on a day off but for me the peace and serenity is complete.

Leave a Reply

