Well…It’s What I Heard

I seem to never get the lyrics to songs correct.  It doesn’t stop me from singing it, as Frank sang, My Way.  Example…

The sharp knife of a short life, oh well
I’ve had just enough time

What I heard…

It’s a shark bite on the shoreline
I can’t gut this time

Over the weekend I started to listen intently to the lyrics of “If I Die Young”.  I turned to Bean and said…I haven’t been singing this song right.  She asked me what I was singing and I told her.  She broke out laughing.

Oh well…on to screw up the lyrics of another song 🙂

Leave a Reply

