Sunday Dinner

I watch too much Chopped so I was nervous about cooking my first meal for my In-Laws.  I think things went okay.

IMG_2535
I made a Turkey with stuffing and potatoes.

IMG_2537

IMG_2538

I tried to make my Mom’s gravy but I need more practice there.

IMG_2540

My MIL made her world-famous sweet potatoes…

IMG_2536

and Bean made a tasty Carmel Cake.

IMG_2534

Everyone was so nice and no one got sick so that’s a good sign.  I’m more of an eater than a cooker but I do like to cook.  It’s like science in the kitchen.  You never know what goes with what until you try it.  If it blows up the kitchen…try something else, lol.

Leave a Reply

