Moonbeams

When we were on vacation I got a chance to walk on a moonlit beach.  I was alone with the rolling surf and at one point the trash collectors of the beach bins but mostly the rolling surf.  I’m pretty sure that this is what serenity looks like…

IMG_0895 (400x300)

IMG_0898 (400x300)

All of my senses were engaged that evening.  The smell of salt air, the stunning scene of the moon glistening, the roar of the waves as they crashed on the shore, the cool sand squashing between my toes and the nice cold beverage I brought with me.  Okay the last one shouldn’t really count, lol.

It was quiet and peaceful ’nuff said.

Leave a Reply

