OMG and Other Expletives!

Seriously when I read it in the news I was shaking my head in disbelief.  I had hoped I was just unconscious and my mind was making this shit up.  Then Bean said to me…’Hey did you hear that Ben Affleck is going to be the next Batman?’  It can’t be true.  No matter what I do I can’t make this travesty go away!  It’s made me sad and angry.  Sangry if you will.

Don’t get me wrong Ben is a delightful little scamp and Academy Award Winner.  But his foray into playing Super Heroes is less than stellar.  I didn’t hate him as Dare Devil but he wasn’t exactly my first choice for the role either.  Jennifer Garner stole the show in that movie and even went on to make her own bid with Electra.  Ben came off suburban wanna be bad ass in that movie instead of gritty and jaded with need to save the world kind of thing.

Even before Superman vs. Batman comes out I’m already like…hmm, no thanks.  Jaded am I, yes says I…and still Sangry 😦

Leave a Reply

