Meeting Celebrities Is Always Fun

Today when I was running around I got to meet a Celebrity from my childhood.  I’d see him from a far every summer but I never talked to him or got my picture taken with him.  His name is Mr. Peanut!

20130730_124209 (300x400)

When I saw him I thought…I TOTALLY HAVE TO GET MY PICTURE TAKEN WITH HIM!!!

20130730_124219 (400x300)

It was awesome.  His ‘people’ were super nice and we chatted for a little.  I remarked that I’ve never met anyone who can pull off the monocle but him.  It’s true.  So my regular Tuesday became Spectacular Tuesday!  Don’t be jealous though, I hear he may be coming to a town near you!

One response

  1. Janet Rörschåch | Reply

    I tell you, the people who work in those kind of costumes are very special. My claustrophobia kicks in just looking at them.

Leave a Reply

