On The Train To Crazyville

This week I began the monumental task of reducing/eliminating my intake of Soda.  It has been one of the hardest things I’ve done in a while.

Soda
I love soda and detest drinking water.  I realized from my blood sugar levels that something had to give and I wasn’t very happy about it.  I told Bean about my issue and she came up with a good alternative with using Chrystal Light or something like that to make the water flavorful.  She got me some flavored soda waters so that gives me the bubbles I love.  It’s not the same as having a tasty Coke but I’m getting used to it.  I haven’t completely abandoned my intake of Coke yet because I love the caffeine and I love the taste but I’ve cut back substantially.

In the meantime I’ve been riding the train to Crazyville with the reduction of my caffeine and sugar intake.  Not the best way to travel but I’m hoping in another week I get off this train and back to being the lovable imp I’ve been known to be…or just be the jackass everyone remembers, lol.

Leave a Reply

