Here Birdie, Birdie, Birdie

Today wasn’t sunny but it was the first hint of a nice spring day.  I decided at lunchtime I would take advantage of some fresh air to counter act the effects of Daylight Savings Time.  Let me go on record as saying I’m not a fan of ‘Spring Forward’.  It makes me something, something.

IMG_6991

It’s funny, when I look at these pictures it looks so much like a cold winter’s day but it was almost 60 degrees and partly sunny.

IMG_6994
IMG_6994
I came across this hawk that swooped down before soaring upward to perch on a branch.  It was so incredibly amazing that I thought afterward that even if I had video taped it nothing could be better than seeing it in action.  I only wish I could have gotten a picture of this magnificent bird’s wing span.  It looked so much larger in person that it does in these pictures.  I’m hoping for some more warm days this week to do some more bird watching!

Leave a Reply

