Not Reading Enuff!

Lately my attention has been pulled elsewhere and I haven’t been reading at all.  This bothers me because I like the books I’m reading right now but for some reason I have the attention span of a squirrel.

DearSenator
The two books I have going right now are distinctly different.  One is an Autobiography of Essie Mae Washington-Williams daughter of Strom Thurmond.  It’s been very interesting and I hope to have it finished in the next few days.

Hollywoodwives
My second book is Hollywood Wives.  Which is so 80’s and I’m loving it.  Yes it’s considered a “trashy novel” by some but I always feel that perhaps it is a book like this to just block out a bad day.  It’s not deep or meaningful but it is a well written book with saucy and engaging characters and that works for me.

Wish me luck with my goal!  It’s time to be less squirrel-like and more serious!

Leave a Reply

