Six Degress of Dr. Sheldon Cooper

I’ve loved The Big Bang Theory since I saw the first episode.  It was just one of those shows I could relate too.  I’ve found I’m a lot like all four of the boys on the show (minus their intelligence).

I associate many things with many other things (Totally stole that from Katherine Hepburn via Desk Set).  I used to say everything I ever learned I learned from a movie.  I now realize that is not so but for a long time it felt like it was true.  This is one of those times.

BBT

Big Bang has made me try things I wouldn’t have tried before like hot dogs and spaghetti and light sabers.  It made me want to learn more about Physics which I found very interesting.  Sometimes it influences me to read certain books.  One I read was Flatland by Edwin Abbott.  The second book Bean found in a thrift store.  She immediately showed it too me and then went…”It’s not the finger…it’s the M-O-V-I-N-G Finger”…I laughed.  The was a line from Big Bang.  The book she found is Agatha Christie’s “The Moving Finger” and I can’t wait to read it.

I’ve always enjoyed finding books from other books as well.  Right now I’m reading “Miss Lonely Hearts & The Day of the Locust” by Nathaniel West because I came across it from Lillian Hellman’s “An Unfinished Woman”.  Sometimes life, books, TV and movies are weird like that, lol.

2 responses

  1. I always love visiting a fellow nerdette.

    1. All Hail the NERDS!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

