She Said I Made Her Laugh

I say things I don’t realize are funny.  My wife said she likes when I make her laugh.

“I smell funny.” ~ Me
“I don’t smell anything.” ~ Bean
“I smell like BO and herbs…I don’t remember eating any herbs.” ~ Me
(Laughter) ~ Bean
“What’s so funny?” ~ Me
“You don’t remember eating any herbs?  Who says that?” ~ Bean

“I’ll get your vitamins.” ~ Me
“You can’t reach them.” ~ Bean
“I use those tongs in the drawer.” ~ Me
(Laughter) ~ Bean

“What did you eat?” ~ Bean
“I didn’t eat anything.” ~ Me
“No, really what did you eat?” ~ Bean
“I didn’t eat anything.  Why what does my breath smell like?” ~ Me
“I don’t know.” ~ Bean
“I threw up. Is that the smell?” ~ Me

We had these conversations in less than an hour of each other.  I say some weird stuff.  Hey she seems to love me anyway.  Yeah for me!

2 responses

  1. Haha! I love it. Sometimes the hubby and I have the weirdest conversations. Glad to know there are people out there as silly as we are;)

  2. One of us…one of us…one of us…wait sorry I was channeling iRobot again, lol.

Leave a Reply

