UPDATE: Stuff Happened…I was on Vacation – Pt. 2

IMG_6669 (400x300)
New Year’s Eve 2012 was shaping up to be amazing.  Then my meds decided it was time for crappy-ness and I was left with an overwhelming desire to puke…so I did.  No drunken debauchery for me even though I was given the okay to do so as Bean said she would be the Designated Driver for the evening if I wanted to drink.

Underwearguy
You know it’s a good time when someone is walking around in their underwear and no one notices.  People never cease to amaze me.

IMG_6680 (400x300)
The music was rocking at this little club not far from home.  Everyone had a good time.  George Clooney brought his new guy Ryan Gosling around for us to meet and we all loved him.  WW got her dance on and the evening ended around 2:30 am.  All in all a respectable display of “party like its 1999” was embraced.  2013 come in with cheers and kisses. But still missed you Dick Clark!

IMG_6687 (400x300)
2013 hasn’t been an easy road since saying “hey girl hey” on Tuesday.  I was sick for the next two-day, which happened to be the last two days of my vacation.  I wasn’t the only one.  Mickie thought her head was unbreakable so while wrestling with Willow she took a header into the corner of the wall.  She suffered a hematoma to her left ear that needed emergency surgery due to internal bleeding.  Now she’s a unicorn.

Although my 2013 hasn’t been stellar these 5 days in I am not discouraged.  There are 360 days to make magic happen.  So to 2013 I say bring it and I’ll make each day as good as I can.  My New Year’s resolution.  Realize how good things are and be grateful for all of them every second of the day!

Happy 2013 Everyone!!!

p.s.  There is a part 3…it’s all about the food baby!

Leave a Reply

