Río Grande de los Muertos

I love cemeteries.  This everyone knows.  Sometimes if I’m driving along and see a cemetery I stop and take pictures.  That was the case last week.  We were driving down Rio Grande in Wildwood, New Jersey and I spotted this cemetery that was so oddly placed.  I loved that about it right from the start.


It was an older cemetery with a mix of new internment.  One grave site stood out amongst the others, John Brown (1832 – 1899).


I’m not sure if this is a legitimate plant or poison ivy/oak but I wasn’t about to touch it to find out, lol.  It looked ominous and I’d prefer to suspect it’s poison ivy, lol.

John Brown

I’m not sure what Johnny did in life to deserve this but I’m very intrigued right now to find out.  So I’m going to do some research and let you know what I find.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

