It Just Works Out That Way…

We were going to visit the In-Laws yesterday and while I was driving she was reading.  Then it happened again.

ME:  Wow! Lightning!
BEAN:  (looking up and seeing no lightning) I really do think you are trying to sabotage my reading.
ME:  No…It was lightning so I was like…”Wow….Lightning”.  You know cause it was cool.
BEAN:  Uh huh.
ME:  Really I wasn’t trying to sabotage your reading…it just works out that way.
BEAN:  Okay…then it was a shiny object.
ME:  Yup

In all fairness…I think it’s a sub-conscience sabotage.  Oh and I do like to point out shiny objects.  Lightning is the shiniest!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

