All About Celeste

I am a lover of old films.  If it’s from the 30’s or 40’s I’m there with bells on.  Even if the movies are from the 50’s I’m still there…I love old films.


We have lost another acting legend.  Ms. Celeste Holm has died at the age of 95.  For me, she was one of those actresses when I was watching her films I thought when it was over…I want her to be my friend.  Later I know her as Isabelle Alden on the daytime serial Loving. I have seen All About Eve about 500 times.  I love that film.  It is #2 on my all time favorites list.  Karen Richards was sweet yet not quite a push over.  Just another great character for Celeste.  She was wonderful in High Society too.

Like so many from the golden days of films she is now gone.  Her body of work is amazing and from there she will always live.

Leave a Reply

