Because The News Is Sometimes Insane

Today must have been the day for crazy headlines and stories.  Some good, some bad but all rather interesting.

Headline:

Football fans travel 230 miles dressed as Smurfs to follow their team on the final game of the season


Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2141203/Blue-colour-Football-fans-travel-230-miles-dressed-Smurfs-follow-team-final-game-season.html#ixzz1uHc1l0Zd

Headline: 

Parents arrested after driving from liquor store ‘with four children strapped to the hood of their car’Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2141151/Parents-arrested-driving-liquor-store-children-strapped-hood.html#ixzz1uHclhGKcNow I kind of feel like I missed something in my childhood.  My parents never did that with us.  I had to walk 20 miles in the snow up a hill to go to the liquor store myself 😦

This Headline had a very bad ending.  Not death but I said ouch after reading it.

Horrific moment college student leaped from roof of 3-storey building as party trick… and MISSED the pool below
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2140897/Ian-Smith-College-student-leaps-roof-lands-concrete-Colorado-party.html#ixzz1uHeRz0qj
Stupidity runs rampant!  There is nothing that could make me want to jump off a roof into a pool or hang glide or para-sail.  Nope.  I like my feet on the ground.  Besides I know the most important thing.  Gravity is a heartless bitch!

Leave a Reply

