The Lady On The Corner

She stands there shivering in the cold.  She doesn’t look up or smile.  I can only assume she’s waiting for someone to pick her up.  Since the beginning of the year I’ve seen her each work day.

She is not old.  She wears brown boots every day.  She has good posture.

It is little things like this Lady on the Corner that always grab my attention.  It’s like the birds outside my window on the wire.


They are still there and I wonder to myself why do they come there every day.  What was the story that brought them to that wire?

So Lady on the Corner I guess I’ll see you tomorrow too.  I will wonder what brought you there and where do you go from there.  You know because I apparently am quietly stalking you…but not in a creepy way.

Leave a Reply

