Ah Winter…I Knew You Were Lurking

The past two days have been absolutely fridge.  I was planning on licking flag poles but lets just say I know what happened to ‘poor Flick’.  Once I determined my plans had actually fallen through I decided I should just go back to work.


Getting up and out of bed after having 11 days off was interesting to say the least.  I think by Friday I will have it down pat but this morning I was blinking my way to conscientiousness.  It worked and off I went.  When the icy cold air hit me in the face once I had gone outside I was completely awake.  Seriously Mother Nature is a Bitch!  Her sense of humor is kind of wacky that way.

I made the best of it though.  While I waited for the car to warm up I sang some Madonna.  I’m just cool like that.  Okay not as cool as Madonna but cold…um…I mean cool, lol

2 responses

  1. It must have been nice to have 11 days off. As to licking the pole, you could lick away here. It’s 73 here today.

  2. It’s been 50 and sunny here for the past few days. I live in Boston. It’s January. I’m sort of worried about the Earth.

Leave a Reply

