A December To Remember

No I didn’t get a new Audi.  Who gives a leased car as a Christmas Present anyway?

This past weekend we went to see “A Christmas Carol…The Musical”.  It was truly bizarre.  It was a production put on by the local High School.  First let me say that the kids did an amazing job.  They gave it their all and were great.


My thingy came from the fact that it was a musical.  I guess it was odd for me to see the ghosts all breaking out in show tune melody.  Jacob Marley isn’t as scary when he’s got dance moves.  It made me want to forgo the old formality of calling the author Charles for the new trendy version of Chaz Dickens.

I’m glad I got to see it but I think I’ll stick to the play version.

God Bless Us…Everyone!

Leave a Reply

