I’m Lazy and It’s All Bruno Mars’ Fault

I’ve been so lazy the last month.  Being on vacation must have triggered me not wanting to do the house cleaning…go food shopping or anything else for that matter.  I’ve even pushed off my reading which sucks because I love it so.  Maybe I’ve been listening to Bruno Mars “The Lazy Song” too much that its worn off on me.  What can I say…I’m easily influenced.

“Today I don’t feel like doing anything
I just wanna lay in my bed
Don’t feel like picking up my phone
So leave a message at the tone
‘Cause today I swear I’m not doing anything”

Other than laundry and cleaning the bathroom I’ve not done jack and the house is looking like a day in Crazytown!  Tonight…I’m off my butt and getting my motivation kicking in high gear!

Sorry Bruno…I must boycott you for as long as it takes to get my cleaning done!

One response

  1. When I gotta clean I put on some old disco music. It’s impossible to sit still when that’s playing.

Leave a Reply

