I Built An Ark But It Got Swept Away

Um…Rain…Texas told me to tell you that they would greatly appreciate a visit.  Which would be great for us because there is not more space for anymore water.  This morning it took me 20 minutes to get to work.  Okay not a big deal but I only live .7 miles from work.  Seriously…it was insane with the flooding.  We got about 8″ of rain last night and about 1-1/2 weeks ago we got about 3″ of rain from Irene.  Dude…that’s a lot of rain.

Today while perusing Facebook a friends son summed this all up…

“I knew it was going to be a rough day today when Logan’s response to me waking him up were ‘I am still tired so lets not do this today’.  Logan is 8 years old.

One response

  1. If you’ve got some pull with Mother Nature young one, for the love of God have her send some of the wet stuff down here.

Leave a Reply

