His Name is Potter, Harry Potter

This summer I decided I was going to read all 7 of the Harry Potter books.  So far with the summer mostly waned I’ve just started book four.  My issue is I’m not one to read the same author back to back.  If found in the past they tend to host the same format and then the books become stale and I’m then not too keen on the author any longer.  I did that with John Saul, Mary Higgins Clark, John Grisham and Nicholas Sparks.  The one author I found had completely different stories was Michael Crichton…he have a couple of serials like the Jurrasic Park books but his other books were all off the place in reference to the topics.  He’s definitely worth reading.

I’ve got so many books I want to read but not enough time to get them all in.  That’s where vacation comes in.  I’m looking forward to sitting my bum on the beach and just reading.  In fact on of the books I’ve chosen to take with me has the world Beach in it.  Which of course is the only reason I purchased it in the first place.  I hope it’s a good one 😉

Well…back to Mr. P and see adventure he is going on…when I last left the young scamp he was at the Quidditch World Cup.

2 responses

  1. I’ve read all 7 books and loved them. They’re even better than the movies which I liked.

  2. I’m on 4 and I’m loving it. When I’m done reading the books we are going to have a movie marathon, lol.

Leave a Reply

