The Flip Flops Over Floweth

Flip-flops have become a sort of metaphor for my life and I couldn’t be happier.  I’ve never really thought much about them before but last summer they became a very important part of my life.

Last year when I met Bean I thought this is too good to be true.  I’d never met anyone like her before and she’s changed my life for the better.  This was the last post I wrote before meeting the person who would become my family, my home.  All of these months later I am still amazed I get to wake up to her beautiful face, hold her hand or just dance in the living room because it’s a Tuesday night but I do and I am thankful.

I bring this all up now because I looked on the floor the other day and this is what I saw…
I had to take the picture.  We got a great sale on flip-flops over the weekend.  But it made me remember the first time Bean commented on my blog.  When I said I waited for the other shoe to drop and she said…I wear flip-flops :).  Those light, airy and wonderfully fun flip-flops.  That’s Bean in a nutshell.  She’s fun and filled with vibrant color.  But even better than this picture was the one I took the next day…
  My flip-flops where right next to her’s…just where I know they’ll always be 🙂

4 responses

  1. AAAAWWWW…. (tear) 🙂

  2. That is so sweet. I am verklempt.

  3. I heart flip-flops, too! Surely that means I will be in lucky in love as you two have been. The flip-flops have spoken.

Leave a Reply

