I’m Batman

I have only a few vivid memories of my childhood.  I’m not sure why I chose to black out certain portions of my everyday life as a child but I did…who knows maybe it will come back.  The one thing I remember is that when I was a kid all I wanted was to be Batman.  But you are a girl you say?  I say so what!

When I was 8 or 9 I remember my Mom letting me pick out my Halloween costume and I chose Batman.  She didn’t really care as long as I liked it.   It had a plastic mask, the frock with Batman’s outfit printed on the front that tied in the back.  The best part was it had a cape.  I can still recall that horrible bad breath with sweat smell that used to collect on the inside of the plastic pull down mask.  No matter how repugnant that smell was it still brings me back to a time when things were cool…I was Batman.

I'm Batman

You know…I kind of secretly wish I was Batman again…yeah that would be awesome!

Leave a Reply

