7 Years Feels Like 7 Minutes

December 23 has been difficult for me over the last several years.  It was 7 years ago that my Mom died.  She wasn’t just my Mom she was my friend.  Although there were times that she drove me insane I wouldn’t have changed one minute of our time together.  I’m thankful we had time because not everyone gets that.  I’m also thankful I got to say goodbye.  But even though it’s been 7 years it feels like 7 minutes.
So today I celebrate the life of my amazing Mom.  And if you have a Mom and can call her or hug her do it today for me.  Time goes to quickly and then it stops.  So enjoy every second you get!!!

Cheers to you Macie…I love you and miss you.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

