Hello Winter Warlock

I’ve noticed that the Winter Warlock got his powers back and is wrecking havoc on the country side.  It’s been freezing in the Mid-Atlantic region lately.  Specifically my neck of the woods.  I know the folks in Buffalo and Duluth are like… Man up you sissy but this 18 degree weather is for the birds.  And by birds I mean penguins.
Don’t get me wrong.  I like winter and couldn’t image an 80 degree Christmas but getting started in the morning with sitting in a freezing car just kind of sucks.
Speaking of Winter Warlock (see Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer), I’m way behind in my Holiday movies watching.  I’ve managed to squeeze in the biggies thanks in part to ABC Family that has been airing 25 Days of Christmas.  The one big movie I haven’t watched yet…Christmas Vacation.  This one rates number 2 in my list of all time favorites.  The Family Stone being #1 and Scrooged coming in at #3.

Christmas # 1

Christmas Vacation is one of the most quotable movies I’ve ever come across.

#2

“Are you surprised to see me Clark?” ~ Eddie
“I couldn’t be more surprised if I woke up this morning with my head sewn to the carpet”. ~ Clark

“And why is the carpet all wet Todd?” ~ Margo
“Well I don’t knooooowwww Margo?” ~ Todd

And who could forget

“The little lights aren’t twinkling” ~ Art
“I know Art and thanks for noticing” ~ Clark

Maybe tonight I’ll get a chance to watch it.  I’m starting to panic though…we are at 10 Lords are leaping.  At this rate I’ll be catatonic by 5 GOLD rings, lol.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

