Just Around The Corner

Today I was having a chat with The Boss and Mo-Mo Gurecki about the fact that I can’t believe that Thanksgiving is next week.  Okay so like I can believe it because I do have a calendar in my office but it just seems it’s like Ta-Da Thanksgiving!  I panic this time of the year that I won’t be ready in time for Christmas which is like right after Thanksgiving or if you go to the department stores right now it’s like here already!!!
There are pressures I put on myself during the holiday season that I need to accomplish and if I don’t I get all bunched up in the colon.  Since I’m anal retentive this only makes sense that it would be there I got all bunched up.  Just saying.

The first thing that I do every Thanksgiving is watch ‘Miracle on 34th Street‘.  Okay technically it’s the third thing.  First I let the dogs out to pee and then I let myself out to pee.  Wait is that TMI???  Oh well.
The second or fourth thing depending where you are mentally on my blog I start reading ‘A Christmas Carol’ by Charles Dickens.  I have a month to accomplish this task so there isn’t a great pressure there.  I read it from my Dad’s book which makes me feel like he’s there with me reading right along.
The third or fifth thing is the day after Christmas I put up the Tree.  Christmas hasn’t always been the happiest time for me but I think this year will be different because Bean will make sure it’s the bestest Christmas evah!  She’s cool that way and by cool I mean AWESOME!!!

So if I can accomplish those three things I will be very happy and my Sheldon-likeness won’t take over too much 🙂

3 responses

  1. Make sure you don’t pee on the dogs while you’re all out.

  2. All this talk about Thanksgiving, and not one mention of food. Are you really American?

    1. I’m sort of American…I’m from Philly. There will be lots of food on Thanksgiving yo!

Leave a Reply

