Waiting For The Meteor

I had the most awesome weekend.  I’m tired but in a good way and for a change…I’m happy.  Who would have thunk it?  Not me that’s for sure.

"Hey what's that big shiny thing coming at me...."

But being the beloved pessimist that I am, I’m waiting for the other shoe to drop.  I don’t want it to but sometimes my life sucks like that.  What’s really odd is I see no shoe in site…no where…nada…not there.  I’m sure I can blame the nuns for my inherent gift of pessimism.  Yeah…I like that I’m going to blame them, lol.

So internets…I’m happy…please don’t rain on my parade.  Thanks…ME.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

