Oh Friday How I Love Thee

Nothing remedies a busy week than the weekend.  Tonight is all about R&R.

This week I had a house guest.  My big brother Shawn.  The kids all refer to him as Crazy Uncle Shawn.  This is a term of endearment.  They all love him very much as do I.  We argue about politics, eat hoagies, watch the game or watch our soaps.
I have the coolest brother…he watches Soap Operas ya’ll.  His visits are always whirl wind events.  And every time he leaves I miss him right away.  Our Mother used to say he was the heart of our family.  She was right.  I was dreading Mother’s day (as I always do) but having Shawn visit this week makes missing Mom just a little lighter on my heart this year.

Oh and he tuned my guitar too 🙂  Thanks Bra!

Leave a Reply

