Why I Can’t Stop Singing Like A Gherkin

I read this blog by The Check Out Girl.  She’s got that kind of whimsy that well…is whimsical.  Anyway she did this post of singing at work and now I can’t get the tune out of my head.  In actuality this is only partly her fault.  The other person to blame is my boss.  He had Like A Virgin stuck in his head because he had heard it on the radio in the lobby when he was passing through.

Thus the rest of the day he was singing Like A Virgin by Madonna…which then made me remember TCG’s post and viola…I’ve got Like A Gherkin stuck in my head.

Which then leads me to the seventh layer of hell.  I’m such a follower.  Jeez….

Leave a Reply

