That Murphy Guy is a Bastard

It seems sometimes my life is two-step forward two steps back.  I might as well be dancing.  Here’s an example; I spent money at Christmas and needed to replenish the coffers.  So I did just that and got the money back into the savings account and back on budget.  Then the car died and used most of the money I put back into the savings account.

For the last year I had been saving for a big screen television but then something would happen and I’d used the TV Fund for something else.  I needed to purchase a sofa bed because I live in a small condo…no Big TV.   So it’s been a year and stupid stuff has cropped up because of that damn Murphy and is f-ing Law.

Murphy’s Law: “Anything that can go wrong will go wrong”.

So back to the drawing board and hopefully this time I’ll get ahead instead of  being at a virtual standstill!

Quote of the Day:

“I have a few tall buildings to leap and one small Diva to step on.” ~ Greenlee, All My Children

Leave a Reply

