They Are The Best Medicine

Two weeks ago my doctor upped my medicine and I’ve been so sick every since.  This is to be expected.  I went through the big swing the last time I went through this so I knew it was going to happen.  It’s just that when I feel this sick I’m not very friendly.

The snow and what not haven helped me feel good either.  So today I’m beaten down and debilitated.  It’s hard for people to understand what this is like because no matter how crappy I feel I will put on that smile and pretend its all okay.  I get through the moment and sit in my chair at home and wait for the vomiting to start or the crippling pain to keep me there.

Last night though was the brightest night I’ve had in a while.  The kids came over and we played video games and watched the Curling Gold medal match.  We had crappy take out food and laughed and watched really weird videos on You Tube.

No matter how I feel they just give me a boost to keep motoring up that hill that is Rheumatoid Arthritis.  Thanks for the fun night Kiddos!

Leave a Reply

