I ♥ Curling

The 2010 Winter Olympics have given me this new incredible passion…CURLING!!!  For those who want to learn more about this awesome sport click here.

Kevin Martin is a god!!!  He’s on the Canadian Olympic team.  The man is a true master of this highly skilled sport.  Canada beat Sweden yesterday in 9-1/2 Ends.  The level of play by both Nikolas Edin and Kevin Martin has been nothing short of extraordinary!  Well done guys!!!

Saturday is the Gold Medal round bring Canada and Norway face to face.  I’m on edge.  I love Norway but my ♥ belongs to Kevin Martin.

Quote of the Day:

“The greatest memory for me of the 1984 Olympics was not the individual honors, but standing on the podium with my teammates to receive our team gold medal.”
~ Mitch Gaylord, 1984 Olympics

One response

  1. I love the curlers too! Their sport is really about skill and stragety and I think it’s kinda of funny that all of their athletes are older, and a little um lumpier than the other winter sports. It’s the only sport where you can train with a beer in your hand 🙂 Well, almost.

    Did you see that one of the alternates for the woman’s team is pregnant? They must take their curling seriously in Candida – they train in utereo!

Leave a Reply

