The World Will Turn No More

Well after September 2010 unless some kind of miracle happens.  I’m so upset that the one vehicle of television I actually enjoy is coming to and end.  I miss so many of the soaps I grew up on.  Dark Shadows, The Edge of Night, Search for Tomorrow, The Guiding Light, Another World and now As The World Turns.

And what will be in the place of my soap?  Well they replaced GL with The Doctors or some silly crap like that.  I do not watch it, tape or even care about it.  And what will replace ATWT…some drivel I won’t watch either.  I bet the ratings are worse for the time slot after ATWT leaves the air.  At least with ATWT there were a guaranteed 1 million viewers.

So now I’m a cranky pants!  They way things are going I’ll just go back to reading all the time and to heck with Television!

Leave a Reply

