Rainy Days and Fridays Always Get Me Down

Most folks love Fridays but I’m not one of them.  No one ever has an emergency on Mondays.  In the last 30 years not once have I been frazzled on a Monday.  Fridays  are all about frazzle and I’m not a fan. Sure it sucks getting up on Monday but for me that’s the only bad part of Mondays.

Speaking of getting up for work in the morning…it totally sucks that it’s dark out when I get up in the morning too.  I feel like a bear who’s not allowed to hibernate.  So I’m just a bit crankier than usual in the morning these days.

And my sleep is all screwed up because I’ve been staying up really late to watch the Phillies kick Dodger ass so I’m all tired and stuff this week.  hopefully I’ll get some rest this weekend.  I’m just hoping I’ll be able to get back to my regular bed time of 9:30 pm when the World Series concludes.   Fingers Crossed ya’ll.

For all the  Phillies  Phans some cool dude put together this video to commemorate Jimmy Rollins helping the Phillies get the big win in Game 4 of the NLCS .

Okay people…let’s be careful out there.  DAMN THE MAN, SAVE THE EMPIRE!!!

Leave a Reply

