When A Good Day Goes Bad

I had a golden day today at work.  Our Rush project that had so many components just came together.  It was great.  Even with all the changes at the last minute everything got done.  I had to work late but I was still feeling good from a job well done.  Then like a meteor slamming to earth it all went to hell in a hand basket!

There was disgusting brown water every where.  The sink had exploded or something.  Now I sit with Mr. Rooter who is not having much fun according to the groans I’m hearing from the kitchen.  Yeah dude I know how you feel!  And the stress has triggered my RA so now I feel like someone dropped a house on me.

Oh yeah…good times.  All I’ve got left to say is grumble, grumble, grumble 😦

Leave a Reply

