Mamma Mia and it’s hot!

I went to see Mamma Mia today with 4 and 4IL. It was celluloid euphoria! I say go see this movie. No one got blown up and/or killed.

It is amazing to me that someone thought of putting ABBA Songs together to make a musical. That is so awesome!!!! I wanted to dance right there in the theater and you can bet my toes were a tapping, you betch ya! Meryl Streep and Amanda Seyfried were incredible. I’m not sure why they cast Pierce Brosnan because the chap just can’t sing but bygones. Colin Firth was fun as well.

When I got home I was laying on the floor with my feet resting on a chair listening to music and it made me think back on what I was doing twenty years ago. Me and the BFF’s were all such different people then. Life held so many possibilities. I wanted to just do stuff and be places. Who cared about the future it would take care of itself. Then in my thirties life got complicated and hard. Just laying there thinking about the fun and care freeness of it all back than made me wish I could have a little of that carefree me of then back. Just for a little bit, it would be grand 🙂

It was also balls a$$ hot out today. All I can do is sing that song..”Havin’ a heat wave, a tropical heatwave…” because, well just because it’s something I do.

I’m making it a Meryl Streep day and I’m watching “The Hours”. I know, so many folks think it’s depressing but I see so much more. It is about so many things and I love that the movie covers the 20’s, 50’s and 2001 and all revolves around Mrs. Dalloway. Personally my favorite Virginia Woolfe book is “A Room of One’s Own” but I love her work. She’s a tragic talent.

I was also thinking about you today. I promised I wouldn’t but some promises are harder to keep than others. It made me smile.

“I remember thinking to myself that this is the beginning of happiness. This is where it starts and of course there will be more. It never occurred to me it wasn’t the beginning. It was happiness. It was the moment…right then.” ~ The Hours

Leave a Reply

