Rex Manning Day

…Or not, lol.  It’s actually “Reading Day” but Rex Manning Day sounds so much cooler doesn’t it?  I had planned to go to the movies today but I changed my mind and instead decided to have a reading day.  Linda gave me “Suzanne’s Diary for Nicholas” by James Patterson to read so I thought I’d start it.  That was yesterday and Linda was correct it was a very quick read…I finished it 5 minutes ago, lol.

I know that Empire Falls got rave reviews and like won a Pulitzer and all but  it really wasn’t my cup of tea.  It started out interesting enough but lost my interest.  The only way to describe it is like when I watch my soaps.  Some days it seems like everyone is just standing around eating cake and nothing else.  I seem to make out better with books that are well…just books.

I’m going to start Atonement but I’ve got to finish “Catcher In The Rye” first.  CITR is 4-B’s favorite book and the first time I read it I didn’t like it.  Yeah, Yeah, Yeah…get off my case already.  I’m the only person in the world who didn’t like the book, lol.  So I’m giving it another chance.  Maybe with the passage of time my opinions have changed.

Leave a Reply

