If I Had A Million Dollars…

Yep this song is stuck in my head this morning.  Damn the Bare Naked Ladies and their kicky tunes!  Which of course left me with the wonderment of what if I had a million dollars?

Would I be happier?  Probably not but wouldn’t misery feel better with a maid?  If I had a million dollars I’d pay someone to walk the dogs in the morning for me.  But not in the afternoons because I like doing that.  If I had a million dollars I would…hmm…I would build that cabin in the woods that Scrappy and I are always talking about.  And of course I’d still pay someone to walk the dogs in the morning for me.

I’ve discovered one thing about myself that only comes with age.  That one thing is, that if I had a million dollars I don’t think it would impact my life much with the notable exception of being able to take better care of those around me.  I’ve never understood the concept of five or six homes scattered here and there.  I can only live in one place at any given time. Not to say I couldn’t stay on the beach or in the mountains…it’s called renting!  I’m not sure what I would do with multiple vehicles.  I can only drive one car at a time.  I’d definitely have a cook though.  I love to eat (well obviously) but I’m not so much on the cooking train.

Really the only thing a million dollars would do for me is give me financial peace of mind.  In today’s America that would be a pretty spectacular thing, wouldn’t it.

On the non-related note I had no nightmares last night!  Wahoo!  I think it was a combination of allergy medicine and All My Children TV watching that brought about this change.  Thanks Tad Martin where every you are!