Growing Up

Most of this day is spent incapacitated with pain.  Bygones.  I had to push myself out the door to get some food because well the girls like to eat too.

While at the grocery I happened to hear the following exchange.

4 year old girl: Mommy I’ve been thinking.
Mother: About what?
4 year old girl:  I know what I want to be when I grow up.
Mother: Really?  What?
4 year old girl: I want to be a princess.
Mother: Good for you.

It doesn’t get much better than wanting to be a princess when you grow up.  Here’s to the dreamers!

Mickie’s hanging with me since I don’t feel well…and by hanging I mean sharing the recliner snoozing while I type away.  Someone at least can sleep.

Oh and I finished cleaning my place…the kitchen sparkles.  Now I’m left with no energy and contemplating have an ultracet with dinner…or maybe for dinner.

Leave a Reply

